Facebook Changes Privacy Settings once again.


Once again Facebook Changes Privacy Settings. Facebook’s never-ending privacy setting debate is rearing its confusing head. While Facebook Privacy Settings used to be possible for users to control who could look up their profiles by name, Facebook announced that privilege would be deleted on Wednesday.  The setting was causing confusion, apparently. One member of Facebook’s privacy team  said  "quite frankly, Our concern, is that people think it provides a level of security, but it actually doesn't,". As for other changes, a multiple untagging option,  the social-networking site also unveiled a new menu tool bar, and a request option for editing posts on friends’ walls.  Let the outraged statuses begin.  

0 comments:

Post a Comment